Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides governance, guidance and support for Hillel@Stanford in its mission to enrich the lives and identities of Jewish students at Stanford so that they can better enrich the world around them. The dedicated group of faculty, community members, alumni and student representatives are actively engaged in developing resources, critical strategic planning, as well as campus and community relations.

2021-2022 Board:
Adi Bittan 

Gordon Bloom

Leslie Colvin 

Steve Goodman

Julie Kaufmann Lloyd

Amalia Kessler

Stuart Klein

Jeffrey Koseff

Michelle Kraus

Linda Kurz
Ashlee Kupor

Claire Lauing
Zohar Levy

Bob Lisbonne

Harry Mittelman

Linda Palmor

Phil Pizzo 

Janis Sherman Popp
Cary Rosenzweig

Alison Ross 
Federico Zalcberg

Steve Zelinger 

Executive Committee ​ 

Julie Kaufmann Lloyd, President 
Adi Bittan, Vice President 
Jeffrey Koseff, Secretary 
Linda Palmor, Treasurer 
Phil Pizzo, Member at Large
Bob Lisbonne, Member at Large

Alison Ross, Immediate Past President

Executive Director
Rabbi Jessica Kirschner

Past Presidents

Kenneth Arrow 
Lawrence Friedman
Shelley Hebert 
Jim Heeger 
Joan Karlin 
Morris Katz
Robin Kennedy  
Ellen Konar
Linda Kurz
Robert Levison 
Robert Mnookin
David Rosenhan
Robert Rosenzweig 

Alison Ross
Ric Rudman
Myron Scholes 
Richard Shevell
Myra Strober  
Jeffrey Wachtel
Susan Wolfe